acend trainings

In order to exploit the full potential and benefits of a container platform, knowledge on the user side is the key to success. For this reason, APPUiO has expanded its partner ecosystem with the company acend.

As a knowledge platform, acend accompanies engineers and their companies into new technological territory under the motto “Experience Knowledge”. The trainings around cloud native technologies focus on knowledge exchange and joint learning. The trainings consist of varied theory and hands-on labs. They take place in Bern, Zurich or remotely and are conducted by IT pioneers. The trainers work daily at different customers with the respective technologies. They work full-time as consultants at partner companies such as Puzzle ITC.

Deepening of the APPUiO Techlabs

The two free Techlabs from APPUiO are considered the ‘kickstart’ into the world of containers. The OpenShift Techlab provides an insight into the possibilities of containers and OpenShift. The AMM Techlab, which builds on this, shows how everyday IT life changes positively with containers from the point of view of developers.

Following on from the two Techlabs, acend’s training courses offer a further in-depth look at Cloud Native technologies. A distinction is made between public trainings for individuals and dedicated trainings for entire teams or companies.

The container training offer from acend:

The trainings combine theoretical inputs with hands-on labs.

  • 2 days

    Container & Kubernetes

    Training Objectives

    • Getting started with a modern technology
    • Understand concepts of containers and Kubernetes
    • Deploy applications on Kubernetes

    Container & Kubernetes

  • 2 days

    Container & OpenShift

    Training Objectives

    • Get started with a modern technology
    • Understand concepts of containers and OpenShift
    • Deploy applications on OpenShift

    Container & OpenShift

  • 2 days

    OpenShift 4 Operations

    Training Objectives

    • Learn OpenShift 4 architecture and components
    • Install your own OpenShift 4 cluster
    • Master Day 2 operations tasks without interruption
    • Deepen monitoring and troubleshooting know-how

    OpenShift 4 Operations

For more trainings visit

acend

acend Trainings

Damit das ganze Potential und alle Vorteile einer Container Plattform ausgeschöpft werden, ist das Wissen auf der Anwender-Seite der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Aus diesem Grund hat APPUiO sein Partner-Ökosystem mit der Firma acend erweitert.

acend begleitet als Wissensplattform unter dem Motto «Experience Knowledge» Engineers und ihre Unternehmen in technologisches Neuland. Die Trainings rund um Cloud Native Technologien stellen den Wissensaustausch und das gemeinsame Lernen ins Zentrum. Die Schulungen bestehen aus abwechslungsreicher Theorie und praxisnahen Hands-on Labs. Sie finden in Bern, Zürich oder remote statt und werden von IT-Pionieren durchgeführt. Die Trainer arbeiten täglich bei unterschiedlichen Kunden mit den jeweiligen Technologien. Sie arbeiten hauptberuflich als Consultants bei Partnerfirmen wie z.B. Puzzle ITC.

Vertiefung der APPUiO Techlabs

Die beiden gratis Techlabs von APPUiO gelten als ‘Kickstart’ in die Welt der Container. Mit dem OpenShift Techlab erhältst du einen Einblick in die Möglichkeiten von Containern und OpenShift. Das darauf aufbauende AMM Techlab zeigt auf, wie sich der IT-Alltag aus Sicht der Entwickelnden mit Containern positiv verändert.

Im Anschluss an die beiden Techlabs bieten die Trainings von acend eine weitere Vertiefung in Cloud Native Technologien. Unterschieden wird zwischen öffentlichen Trainings für Einzelpersonen sowie dedizierten Trainings für ganze Team oder Unternehmen.

Das Container-Trainingsangebot von acend:

Die Trainings kombinieren theoretische Inputs mit praxisnahen Hands-on Labs.

  • 2 Tage

    Container & Kubernetes

    Trainingsziele

    • Den Einstieg in eine moderne Technologie finden
    • Konzepte von Containern und Kubernetes verstehen
    • Applikationen auf Kubernetes deployen

    Container & Kubernetes

  • 2 Tage

    Container & OpenShift

    Trainingsziele

    • Den Einstieg in eine moderne Technologie finden
    • Konzepte von Containern und OpenShift verstehen
    • Applikationen auf OpenShift deployen

    Container & OpenShift

  • 2 Tage

    OpenShift 4 Operations

    Trainingsziele

    • OpenShift 4 Architektur und Komponenten kennenlernen
    • Den eigenen OpenShift 4 Cluster installieren
    • Unterbruchsfreie Day 2-Operations Tasks meistern
    • Monitoring und Troubleshooting Know-how vertiefen

    OpenShift 4 Operations